Our date 2022.11.07

Your date

Our reference

Your reference

Our contact

Head of IR Øystein Myrvold

TELENOR ASA NOMINATION COMMITTEE – INVITATION TO SHAREHOLDERS

The Nomination Committee of Telenor ASA nominates shareholder representatives to the Board of Directors, Corporate Assembly and the Nomination Committee. The shareholder elected members of the Board of Directors are elected by the Corporate Assembly and the shareholder elected members of the Corporate Assembly and Nomination Committee are elected by the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

Members of the Board of Directors, the Corporate Assembly and the Nomination Committee are elected for a term of up to two years. If there is a need to elect members between annual elections, new candidates will be assessed at the time. The present composition of the Telenor ASA governing bodies is found on Corporate Governance - Telenor Group

In accordance with the Instructions to the Nomination Committee and the Norwegian Code of Practice for Corporate Governance, the Committee will over the period leading up to the AGM and Corporate Assembly meeting on 10 May 2023, evaluate the composition of the governing bodies.

The Nomination Committee values dialogue with shareholders during the nomination process, and hereby invites major shareholders of Telenor ASA to provide input and reflections on the composition of the governing bodies, as well as proposals for potential candidates. Proposals for candidates should be submitted within 1 January 2023. On Telenor's website, all shareholders are encouraged to propose candidates: Proposal of candidates - Telenor Group

The Nomination Committee is also responsible for proposing adjustment in the remuneration of Board members, members of the Corporate Assembly and member of the Nomination Committee. The Committee would appreciate shareholders' views on remuneration level and structure.

Requests for meetings with the Nomination Committee or proposals for potential candidates can be submitted by sending an e-mail to ir@telenor.com. The Chair of the Nomination Committee, Bjørn Erik Næss, may also be contacted directly at bjorn-erik.naess@telenor.com.

Yours sincerely

Bjørn Erik Næss Chair Telenor ASA Nomination Committee